The Captive

Captive

The Captive by Joyce Hansen
1995 Coretta Scott King Author Honor

First, I will say that I have never liked these types of books. I’m not sure why but I have never really been interested in reading about slavery. With that being said I am not the best person to tell you about the book. It seemed like I had read it before and the book didn’t keep my attention. The Captive is more suitable for older readers maybe middle school age. I personally wouldn’t assign the book but I understand why a teacher would.

Leave a Reply

