Poetry

TenLittlePuppies

Ten Little Puppies by Alma Flor Ada

I’ve never read a children’s book in Spanish & English. At the end there is music for children to sing in both Spanish and English as well. I really liked this book! I can read Spanish well enough that if I could read this for the class my Spanish speaking students would be able to understand me. This book is a great example of creating an inclusive classroom! Students are not only learning a new book but now we’re able to add a new language!! Highly recommend this book for younger students.

Leave a Reply

